2020 Girl Within Luncheon | The Village

2020 Girl Within Virtual Event

Join Us!

Friday, December 4, 2020


A virtual event like no other! Help celebrate the 20th anniversary of the Girl Within event and provide critical support to girls and young women. Hear inspiring stories and see the impact of your generosity.

I’ll be there! Please save me a free virtual seat.

I’m unable to attend, but want to make an impact.

2020 Woman of the Year

Racquel L. Santana is Vice President of Corporate & Shared Systems in Technology & Operations at Travelers. She is accountable for customer and agent technologies, providing enhanced digital capabilities and improving customer experiences. Racquel joined Travelers in 2007 and has held roles of increasing responsibility. Prior to Travelers, Racquel served as a technology consultant at PricewaterhouseCoopers. 

Racquel is passionate in her advocacy for girls and women both at Travelers and in the community. She plays an active role in the company’s professional development forums for women, serves as a board member for YWCA, works with the Legacy Foundation of Hartford and is a member of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. 

Racquel earned her Bachelor of Science in business administration with a concentration in management information systems from the University at Albany.

Presenting Sponsor

Silver Sponsors

  • All Waste
  • Anthem
  • Arbella Insurance Foundation
  • Cigna
  • Eastern Connecticut State University
  • Fairview Capital Partners
  • Travelers

Bronze Sponsors

  • Chubb, Gowrie Group, Zurich North America
  • CohnReznick
  • KPMG
  • Liberty Bank
  • Mintz + Hok
  • Raytheon
  • Robinson+Cole
  • Rossmore Private Capital
  • Saint Francis Hospital
  • Smith Brothers Insurance
  • Webster Bank

Girl Within Committee

Chair: Jeanmarie Cooper

Members: Jean Cowles, Judy Coughlin, Moraima Gutierrez, Cathy Iacovazzi, Diane Lipes, Patricia Marealle, Dr. Elsa Núñez, Bonnie Parry, Damaris Rivera and Laura Stevens

Register Now!

I’m unable to attend, but want to make an impact.

2019 Girl Within Luncheon

Pictured: Asha Nahar; Galo Rodriguez, President and CEO of The Village; Jeanmarie Cooper, Girl Within Luncheon chair and member of The Village’s Board; Dr. Estela López, 2019 Woman of the Year;  Phoebe Rotelli, 2019 Young Woman of the Year; Nekita Waller, CT State Troubadour; Beth Costello, CFO of The Hartford (presenting sponsor) and member of The Village’s board; and Rachel Lutzker, Fox 61 and event emcee.

2019 Girl Within photos